Game of Thrones Season 7

Game of Thrones is a fantasy drama TV series created and released in the USA. The creators and the authors of the script are David Benioff and D. B. Weiss. The original idea belongs to George R. R. Martin, the author of a series of novels released under the title A Song of Ice and Fire. The filming was carried out in Belfast at Titanic Studios. The most part of the filming was done in the UK. Locations also include Croatia, Iceland, Morocco, Spain, and the USA. Game of Thrones is released by HBO since spring of 2011.  Game of Thrones season 7 release date is almost scheduled and the producers have promising news to share! Scroll down for more.

Game of Thrones Season 7 date release


The action of Game of Thrones revolves on two fictional lands – Westeros and Essos. The huge cast participates in a number of plotlines sometimes merging with each other. Every new episode of the story mostly concentrates on a conflict between the dynasties willing to get the Iron Throne of the Seven Kingdoms. There are also families doing their best to get independent from it.


Game of Thrones has the largest cast ever involved in the TV series. More than 250 actors participated in the series when it reached its third season. In 2014, the producers had long negotiations with actors to make them participate in the 7th season, which cost the producers quite an impressive sum of money.

Game of Thrones Season 7

Lord Eddard Stark referred to as “Ned” (portrayed by Sean Bean). The head of a family involved in the majority of episodes in the series. His wife’s name is Catelyn Tully (portrayed by Michelle Fairley). She gave birth to their five children. The first one is named Robb (portrayed by Richard Madden) –he was born the first. The next child in the family is his sister following him named Sansa (portrayed by Sophie Turner). Then come Arya, Bran and Rickon (portrayed by Maisie Williams, Isaac Hempstead-Wright and Art Parkinson respectively).

Jon Snow together with Samwell Tarly (portrayed by Kit Harington and John Bradley respectively) serve under Jeor Mormont (portrayed by James Cosmo). There are also the warriors named The Wildlings. They are Tormund Giantsbane and Ygritte (played by Kristofer Hivju and Rose Leslie respectively). Among them is also Gilly (portrayed by Hannah Murray). She’s the youngest.

Get to the official Game of Thrones web resource for the full list of characters.

Game of Thrones Season 7

7th Season Air Date

Season 6 wrapped up on the 26th of June 2016. The show was renewed again for two seasons more. The new season release date is unknown yet, but it’s surely planned for 2017, the producers promise that they’ll release it in the middle of the upcoming year. It will consist of seven episodes in total. Season eight is planned to be the last one in the franchise. The show is planned to be concluded in 2018 in its 8th season. We’ll let you know when we get more official news on the series.

Promo trailer

Reviews & comments

Your choice:
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (5 votes, average: 5.00 out of 5)