The Fate of the Furious

The Fate of the Furious is an upcoming action thriller and crime movie planned to be released in spring of this year. The direction matters were carried out by F. Gary Gray. The script was created by Chris Morgan. That’s the 8th part of the well-known franchise. The cast of the film includes Vin Diesel, Dwayne Johnson, Jason Statham, Michelle Rodriguez, and others. The Fate of the Furious release date has already been announced – read further for more info on the release.

In March of 2015, there was an official announcement about plans for the 8th part of the franchise. It happened on Jimmy Kimmel Live! show where Vin Diesel hinted the 8th part of the franchise was planned to be filmed in NYC. When Furious 7 was released, the preparations started. Neal H. Moritz produced the project. Casting started in April of 2015. In October of 2015, Gray was announced as the director of the show (he’s also famous for direction of Straight Outta Compton, released in 2015. He replaced James Wan, who dealt with the direction of the previous part of the franchise. Filming and photography started in March of 2016. The filming was done in Mývatn, Havana, Atlanta, Cleveland and New York City. That’s a tradition held through all parts of the franchise – the filming is generally done in various places all over the planet.
The Fate of the Furious date release


Dom and Letty enjoy the beginning of their family life and wonderfully spend their honeymoon. All the crew except for Brian and Mia try to lead a normal life. An enigmatic woman makes Dom step into the criminal world. He betrays his friends and now they’ll have to face a new challenge and pass through new unpredictable trials.


  • Vin Diesel portrays an ex-criminal named Dominic Toretto. He’s a retired street racer living his quite life with Letty.
  • Dwayne Johnson portrays a DSS agent named Luke Hobbs.
  • Jason Statham portrays an assassin named Deckard Shaw. DSS together with Dom caught him in LA and imprisoned him.
  • The Fate of the Furious

  • Michelle Rodriguez portrays the wife of Dom named Letty Ortiz. She’s also a street racer.
  • Tyrese Gibson portrays an ex-criminal named Roman Pearce. Belongs to team of Dom.
  • Chris Bridges portrays a mechanic named Tej Parker. Belongs to team of Dom.
  • Nathalie Emmanuel portrays a hacker named Ramsey from the team of Dom.
  • Kurt Russell portrays the head of a covert crew named Frank Petty.
  • The Fate of the Furious

  • Charlize Theron portrays a criminal mastermind named Cipher.
  • Elsa Pataky portrays a DSS agent and an ex-officer of Rio police named Elena Neves.
  • Tego Calderon portrays an ex-member of the team of Dom named Tego Leo.

The Fate of the Furious Release Date

The film is promised to be released on the 14th of April 2017.

Promo trailer

Reviews & comments

Your choice:
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (1 votes, average: 5.00 out of 5)